Databases for Environmental Science
For more Environmental Science resources, try our subject guides.
- Data source
- Streaming music/media
- Image collection
- Primary source collection
- EndNote filter instructions, hold mouse over icon
Article-length reviews of topics in the academic literature on law and the social sciences.
Annual Reviews (1930 - Present)
Full text access to Annual Reviews publications in 40 disciplines in the sciences and social sciences. Synthesizes the vast amount of primary research literature and identifies the principal contributions in a given field. Coverage dates back to the first volume, which varies for each publication.
BioOne (2000 - Present)
Collection of biological journals from small, non-commercial publishers or scientific societies. Focuses on biology, ecology, and environmental science.
BIOSIS Citation Index (1926 - Present)
The most comprehensive biological database, covering a large range and number of bioscience journals and other publications with cited reference searching.
Indexes more than 50,000 critical titles in the sciences from 2005 to present. Books are connected to the greater citation indexes of the arts & humanities and social sciences.
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science & Technical (CPCI-S) (1990 - Present)
Citations to published literature from many significant conferences in the sciences. Ability to search by keyword, author, and cited references make this an important tool for research.
Discover research data from a wide range of international data repositories and connect them with the scientific & social sciences literature to track data citation.
EconLit (1969 - Present)
Academic journal articles, books, and working papers in economics.
Environment Abstracts (1975 - Present)
Provides access to more than 950 journals published in the U.S. and abroad. The database also covers conference papers and proceedings, special reports from international agencies, non-governmental organizations, universities, associations and private corporations. Other materials selectively indexed include significant monographs, government studies and newsletters. Formerly Lexis Nexis Environmental.
Environmental Studies and Policy Collection (1980 - Present)
Environmentally-related coverage from more than 700 journals and reference content from Delmar, Cengage Learning.
Fast and comprehensive identification and assessment of the best research articles in biology and medicine by the world’s largest group of leading scientists and clinicians. F1000Prime provides researchers with a personalized literature service using a collection of innovative tools and resources.
Cross-disciplinary database that provides indexing and abstracts for 21,000 journals, with full text for many titles. A good starting place for beginning research and quickly finding full text articles for a variety of topics.
Web of Science (1900 - Present)
Citations to articles from core journals in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities and conference proceedings in the sciences and social sciences. Ability to search by keyword, author, and cited references make this an important tool for research.
Collection of national and international databases of government-sponsored scientific research.