Databases for Physics and Astronomy
For more Physics and Astronomy resources, try our subject guides.
- Data source
- Streaming music/media
- Image collection
- Primary source collection
- EndNote filter instructions, hold mouse over icon
Academic Search Premier (1965 - Present)
Multi-interdisciplinary database that provides indexing and abstracts for over 8,500 journals, with full text for many titles. A good starting place for beginning research and quickly finding full text articles for a variety of topics.
Searchable and browseable access to ACM journals, magazines, and conference proceedings.
Annual Reviews (1930 - Present)
Full text access to Annual Reviews publications in 40 disciplines in the sciences and social sciences. Synthesizes the vast amount of primary research literature and identifies the principal contributions in a given field. Coverage dates back to the first volume, which varies for each publication.
Astrophysics Data System (1975 - Present)
A digital library of astronomy and astrophysics. Includes electrical engineering, geophysics, physics, and instrumentation, as they are all loosely related to astronomy and astrophysics. Free From NASA.
Indexes more than 50,000 critical titles in the sciences from 2005 to present. Books are connected to the greater citation indexes of the arts & humanities and social sciences.
Scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science.
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science & Technical (CPCI-S) (1990 - Present)
Citations to published literature from many significant conferences in the sciences. Ability to search by keyword, author, and cited references make this an important tool for research.
Discover research data from a wide range of international data repositories and connect them with the scientific & social sciences literature to track data citation.
Fast and comprehensive identification and assessment of the best research articles in biology and medicine by the world’s largest group of leading scientists and clinicians. F1000Prime provides researchers with a personalized literature service using a collection of innovative tools and resources.
INSPEC (1898 - Present)
The premier database for physics. Covers journals and conference proceedings in physics, electrical & electronic engineering, computing, and information technology.
PROLA: Physical Review Online Archive (1893 - Present)
Archive articles from all of the APS's journals, usually back to the first issue.
Scitation (1975 - Present)
Database of close to 2 million records of citations in the physical sciences. Serves as access point for fulltext of many AIP journals.
Web of Science (1900 - Present)
Citations to articles from core journals in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities and conference proceedings in the sciences and social sciences. Ability to search by keyword, author, and cited references make this an important tool for research.
Collection of national and international databases of government-sponsored scientific research.