Databases for Psychology
For more Psychology resources, try our subject guides.
- Data source
- Streaming music/media
- Image collection
- Primary source collection
- EndNote filter instructions, hold mouse over icon
Indexes more than 50,000 critical titles in the social sciences and humanities from 2005 to present. Books are connected to the greater citation indexes for the sciences.
CogNet (2000 - Present)
Indexes articles, reference books, and other literature concerning the human including materials from cognitive psychology, neuroscience, linguistics, artificial intelligence, psychology, and education.
Citation index of conference proceedings in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
Discover research data from a wide range of international data repositories and connect them with the scientific & social sciences literature to track data citation.
ERIC (1966 - Present)
Indexes literature related to education including articles, documents, research reports, instructional materials, position papers, and more.
JSTOR (1800 - Varies)
Full text complete archives of selected core scholarly journals in various disciplines. All parts of the journals are scanned, including any images. Current issues of journals are generally not included.
LexisNexis Academic (1980 - Present)
Full text access to thousands of news, business and legal publications. A good source for current articles in the New York Times and other major newspapers, and for looking up information about companies, industries and countries.
Linguistics Abstracts Online (1985 - Present)
Online access to more than 50,000 abstracts from nearly 600 linguistics journals.
MEDLINE (Web of Science) (1950 - Present)
Covers the international literature on the biomedical sciences, including the the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine.
Contains descriptive information and critical reviews of more than 2,000 commercially-available standardized English-language educational, personality, aptitude, neuropsychological, achievement and intelligence tests.
Indexes information on justice and substance abuse.
Collection of about 520 education journals, including peer-reviewed, trade, and popular publications. Also includes educational reports.
PsycBOOKS (1806 - Present)
Access to full text of psychology books.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection (1965 - Present)
Searchable database of 575 fulltext journals in psychology and closely related fields.
PsycINFO (1806 - Present)
Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines. Includes some full text.
The first large-scale collection of methodological case studies, SAGE Research Methods Cases provides real-life examples of how research is actually conducted to help users grasp methods concepts that can often be theoretical or abstract.
Database of over 600 books, handbooks, and journal articles focusing on research design and methods in the social sciences.