Databases for Russian
For more Russian resources, try our subject guides.
- Data source
- Streaming music/media
- Image collection
- Primary source collection
- EndNote filter instructions, hold mouse over icon
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 - Present)
A multi-disciplinary index covering key journals in the arts and humanities. Available through Web of Science, which is particularly good for cited reference searching - a tool that allows you to find out who has cited a certain paper and follow the development of research on a specific topic.
Indexes more than 50,000 critical titles in the social sciences and humanities from 2005 to present. Books are connected to the greater citation indexes for the sciences.
Provides biographical and bibliographical information and references on more than 120,000 U.S. and international authors
Essay and General Literature Index (1985 - Present)
An index of essays and articles drawn from collections and anthologies published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. Covers arts, humanities and social sciences.
Humanities Abstracts (1984 - Present)
An index of articles from key scholarly journals published from 1985 to present in North America and Europe. Covers humanities and social sciences.
Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective (1907 - 1984)
An index of articles from key scholarly journals published prior to 1985 in North America and Europe. Covers humanities and the social sciences.
JSTOR (1800 - Varies)
Full text complete archives of selected core scholarly journals in various disciplines. All parts of the journals are scanned, including any images. Current issues of journals are generally not included.
Literary biographies and essays about historical and literary events.
Digital archive of Russian newspaper, 1928+.
Mango Higher Education Edition is an online language program for universities and colleges. It includes a variety of oral exercises and other resources to help students gain practical conversation skills and cultural insight for the world’s most common languages. Mango login information
MLA Bibliography (1921 - Present)
The major index of literary, linguistic and folklore scholarship. Covers all languages and literatures except classical Greek and Latin.
Fully searchable, comprehensive bilingual dictionaries.
Periodicals Index Online (1665 - 1995)
An international, multi-disciplinary index to articles in more than 4,600 scholarly journals in the arts, humanities and social sciences. (Formerly called PCI -Periodicals Contents Index.)
The SDA is a result of collaboration between the Russian State Archive of Social and Political History (RGASPI) and Yale University Press (YUP) to create an electronic database of finding aids, to digitize documents and images, and to publish in different forms and media materials from the recently declassified Stalin archive in the holdings of RGASPI.